weekly endorsements

tumblr_mhslqhd8rm1qhpuwuo1_1280

Floorplan for “The Simpsons”

I suggest!

Tomboy Style is my favorite blog ever. My friend Laurel introduced it to me a few years ago and I spent the entire night looking through pictures of girls in loafers and mens’ shirts  and denim shorts and t-shirts and boat shoes.

In the Woods by Tana French totally took me by surprise. Murder mystery set in Dublin– as soon as I heard the words thriller and best-seller, my snobbish side was ready to write the book off. But I was hooked after the first paragraph and I finished it in a few days. I will read all of her stuff. She’s a beautiful, beautiful writer. I don’t approach celebrities, but if I saw Tana French somewhere, I would introduce myself and I bet she would be friendly and wonderful and charming.

Inaki Aliste Lizarralde is an artist who creates floorplans for television show apartments. A friend posted about it on Facebook, and I think these drawing are so much fun (my secret favorite: Carrie Bradshaw’s floorplan. I don’t care what anyone says, I love that fricking show). You can view here and purchase here, although it looks like Lizarralde is backed up with orders because of high demand. And I just think that’s great.

4 thoughts on “weekly endorsements

    • Oh Sam, I know. I heard it was a turkey. Maybe she’s just churning them out too quickly. I think “In the Woods” is my favorite, even though I did enjoy “The Likeness.” I think maybe because it reminded me of “The Secret History” so much. And I actually got through “Faithful Place” easily, I think I really like Frank Mackey. But it wasn’t quite the same as the others. I will try her latest, but I have a feeling I’ll be less than enthusiastic.

    • Cara, I just read it a few weeks ago. I tore through it, too. But it totally lost me after the twist halfway through. I wanted to love it, but my heart wasn’t in it anymore. But I’m in the minority, because most people I know frigging love it. Let me know what you think of “In the Woods”!

Leave a Reply

