lannister vs gryffindor

181417082_l

game-of-thrones_character-posters

Sometimes I think the world is divided into two groups– people are either Gryffindors and Starks or they’re Lannisters and Slytherins. My friend Joseph yells at me for being so black and white with things, but I actually think it’s a useful way to look at the world and people. I believe in shades of grey, but I also believe some folks have more integrity and follow a recognizable moral code and have good, big hearts (those would be the Stark-like contingent) and some other folks make you wrinkle your nose whenever their names are mentioned cause you know there’s something about them that might not be on the up and up (those would be our Slytherins).

And there are variations of course– Gryffindors aren’t infallible, Starks make mistakes and tell lies. There are Lannisters that have warmth and soul, and some Slytherins have been beyond noble. Sometimes people seem like one thing and they’re really another (I always think Sansa Stark feels way more like a Lannister), and sometimes people are a little bit of both (Severus Snape). I, of course, like to think that I’m way more of a Gryffindor/Stark (although most of my siblings would insist that I’m secretly an evil Lannister). Most of my old boyfriends, with one notable exception, have been Lannisters. Definite Lannisters. So you might kinda need both to make the world go round.

2 thoughts on “lannister vs gryffindor

Leave a Reply

