new friend

Screen shot 2013-06-13 at 9.27.45 AM_2I have a lot of friends who blog– Lynn and Ray and Cara and Sam all have blogs that I read religiously– but I haven’t really ever made a friend through blogging. I met the Bitchy Waiter when I was taping the Huffington Post Live segment– he has a blog about being a waiter (as I was reading, I was nodding my head and making those little “hmmm” sounds of agreement)– and it was great to connect with someone who balances his creative aspirations with the demands of a full-time job. One day we’ll meet up in New York and trade stories about babies at brunch, drunks at happy hour, and how every table always has that one jerk, that one asshole who flags you down, insists she is ready to order and then turns to a dining companion and asks “I don’t know what I want yet. What should I order?”

Say hello at the Bitchy Waiter.

5 thoughts on “new friend

  1. Eboni, you were such a refreshing part of that segment! I really enjoyed your take on the topic. I look forward to following here and hearing your take on, well, anything else. 🙂

  2. Ha ha hahahaha! Eboni, I saw your segment and it made me miss you; I’ll have to finish watching to catch Mr. Bitchy Waiter. BTW, Jessie was in town and at HK a couple of weekends ago. I didn’t get to talk with her, but Deborah and Lisa had a brief chat and she’s (of course) doing well. Different boyfriend now . . . but you probably know all this.

    • Marian, hope you’re well! I heard that Jessie was in town, and Leah mentioned her new guy and how wonderful things have been for her lately. I was so glad to hear it! Looking forward to seeing you guys soon– I’ll be back in July and plan on stopping by many a Sunday evening. Hugs to the gang for me!

Leave a Reply

