last night, best night

There are a few things that could have kept me in Los Angeles, and my coworkers are definitely one of them. On my second to last night in La La Land, we met for what was supposed to be a quick post-work drink at the Surly Goat in West Hollywood. Five hours later, we left behind the karaoke and drunk screaming girls in flip flops. I laughed all night! I knew I was going to be hungover and I didn’t care! I sang along to “Shout” and “Jumping Jack Flash”! But I also cursed the gods– one of my reasons for coming back to New York was missing my friends and feeling socially isolated in LA. But then I go and have the best frigging time with Ray and Olya and Kristen and and John and Juston and Diego and Mark and Brian and Ian and Diego’s brothers and that girl who kept bumping into me on the bathroom line, and I’m just like “Drats! Of course this happens as I’m leaving.”

Oh well. Just means I’ll have to go back sooner than I expected.

IMG_0390 IMG_0393 IMG_0395 IMG_0397 IMG_0398  IMG_0404 IMG_0407 IMG_0409 IMG_0410 IMG_0415 IMG_0392

2 thoughts on “last night, best night

Leave a Reply

