wahoo!

Up until last Sunday, I’d been feeling a little bumsky. I was hating my job, sleeping a lot, and eating nothing but candy and egg and cheese sandwiches. Then I quit my job, and my aunt and cousins treated me to a weekend in Montauk, and Leah and Amber took me to the U.S. Open, and I went wedding dress shopping with my sisters and my mom, and I spent a lovely day at Island Beach, and I met up with Carly and Erik and we laughed like loons about baby names, and I went to see a free play, and I stopped dreading evenings because I don’t have to go to work, and yes, I’m about nineteen steps away from the welfare office, but I’m smiling and happy and saying yes to everything and having lots of fun. Bumsky no mas.

Leave a Reply

